LibGuides: Education: Journals

Education Periodicals

American Educational Research Journal
Publishes original empirical and theoretical studies and analyses in education that constitute significant contributions to the understanding and/or improvement of educational processes and outcomes.
more...less...
Full text in EJC from 1964 -
In print at library from 1984 -
Early Childhood Education Journal
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs.
more...less...
Full text from 1995 - in EJC
Education
Original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with worthwhile innovations in learning, teaching and education at all levels and in every area of education and learning.
more...less...
Full text from 1969 -

Reading Teacher
A peer-reviewed journal by the International Reading Association for those involved with literacy education up to age 12. Takes active stance on issues of education today.
more...less...
Full text from 1990 - in EBSCO Academic.
Reading Improvement
Publishes reports of investigations and creative theoretical papers dealing with every aspect of reading improvement, and at all levels of instruction.
more...less...
Full text from 2004 - in EBSCO Academic

History Teacher
Devoted to the teaching of history in the secondary & higher education classroom.
more...less...
Full text available from 2001 - in EBSCO Academic
The Social Studies
Articles for educators at all levels dealing with social studies, the social sciences, history and interdisciplinary studies.
more...less...
Full text in EBSCO 1990 - present. At the library in print v.83:no.4(1992:Jul.-Aug.)-v.95:no.2(2004:Mar.-Apr.)
The Journal of Economic Education
Coverage of original articles on teaching economics, including innovations in teaching techniques, materials, and programs. For instructors of introductory through graduate level economics.
more...less...
Available full text from 1969 - in EBSCO Business Source Complete

American Biology Teacher
Articles, research, how-to-do-it and book reviews aimed at teachers of biology at every level.
more...less...
Full text 2005 - through EBSCO Academic
The Science Teacher
Features articles, interviews, mentoring, recent news notes, book reviews, and National Science Teachers Association news.
more...less...
Full text from 2005- in EBSCO Education Research
Technology Teacher
Refereed professional articles, selected association activities and reports and invited articles of ideas relating to technology education.
more...less...
Full text available from 1993 - in EBSCO Academic

Art Education
Articles, special reports and thematic issues on all aspects of art education published by the National Art Education Association.
more...less...
Full text from 2004 - in EBSCO Education Research Complete
Arts and Activities
Articles for classroom art teachers on subjects dealing with art education theory and practice at the elementary and secondary levels, as well as teacher education and uses of community resources.
more...less...
Full text from 1990 - in EBSCO Academic Search Complete
School Arts: the Art Education Magazine for Teachers
Each issue has a theme. Short focused articles present curriculum ideas.
more...less...
Print resource in library from 1974 - present.
Studies in Art Education
Empirical, historical and philosophical research with implications for art education or that explore theoretical and practical aspects of art criticism, artistic growth, curriculum and learning, program evaluation, and other dimensions of visual arts.
more...less...
Full text available from 2004 - in EBSCO Education Research Complete

SEARCH WITHIN this journal or publication is a feature that is similar in many databases.

PERIODICALS include

FULL TEXT

CITATIONS

As you do research keep track of bibliographic information
One source of online help is Son of Citation
DOI (Digital Object Identifiers) are available for articles from online journals. This keeps the url of the article fixed. The DOI will continue to direct the user to the article when it is moved. A DOI lookup form is available.