Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Journal of Business
Provides a medium for business professionals executives, consultants & teachers to discuss research developments & their practical implications.
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Business Economics : the Journal of the National Association of Business Economists
Articles on applied business economics for members of the National Association of Business Economists.
Provides information which empowers innovators to challenge convention and create the future of business
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Provides national and international business news. 2011 to present.
Gives top executives, and those working to reach senior positions in business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
Harvard Business Review
Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Journal of Marketing Research (JMR)
Articles cover concepts, methods, & applications of marketing research, as well as reviews and comments relating to the research industry and its practices.
Nonprofit Management & Leadership
Brings together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings.
SAM Advanced Management Journal
Features articles by business professionals on Business in real world settings.
Articles, commentary and news on all aspects of management/supervisory development and training published for personnel managers and executives in manufacturing, retail, communications, utilities, and government.
U.S. News & World Report
News magazine full of current events and social issues. Articles, graphs, charts. Great for college level research, or for the person who wants to be up to date. last print edition was Dec. 2010.
U.S. News Digital Weekly
Merged with U.S. News & World Report. Provides in-depth perspective and news analysis. 2009- present.
SEARCH WITHIN this journal or publication is a feature that is similar in many databases.
- Perform a basic search by adding your term to the journal title
- Perform an advanced search by adding terms in multiple search boxes
- Choose where to search for your terms... author, subject, text, etc.
- Journals : scholarly, academic, peer-reviewed
- Popular magazines and newspapers
- Trade or professional interest
- Some publishers restrict full text publication for 12 months
- If not full text try FIND IT or REQUEST AN ARTICLE
- As you do research keep track of bibliographic information
- One source of online help is Son of Citation
- DOI (Digital Object Identifiers) are available for articles from online journals. This keeps the url of the article fixed. The DOI will continue to direct the user to the article when it is moved. A DOI lookup form is available.